I listen to a lot of music, but rarely post any of it on any of my public social media accounts. I’ve also been struggling with writing consistent blog posts. While I mostly blog about technology and science, music is a big part of my life as well—it would make sense for me to include it in my blog.

As such, I have decided to start a new series called Music Monday. The posts will include a little description of the song, some backstory, and my opinions on it. While I’m not going to set any strict criteria about what songs I’m going to blog about, they will generally be songs that I have been recently listening to and obsessing over enough to write about. I will try to keep the genres diverse enough to not get repetitive, but I mostly listen to Rock and its many child genres.

I am doing this in hopes of improving my blog writing skills because I hope that having something simple to write about will help me practice writing without having to worry about what to write about. Wish me luck!